top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJames Cole

The Bridge!

I just realized I forgot to mention my recent reading at the Bridge Arts Initiative here in Cville. The fourth Wednesday of every month, you can come out to hear poets, musicians, comedians, and more! Here's a video of me reading a few newer pieces. I also encourage you to check out the other performers on Patsy Asuncion's youtube channel.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OnE9RdM3o2I&t=326s

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heart of Unlightedness

I’ve been listening to my usual hipster bullshit again, so I got to thinking. Side note: I hope that in an alternate reality, Alexander Pope (or someone very near him) would’ve written his famous coll

I write like...

The other day I was reading about prose styles on some website (I couldn't find it again for some reason) and the author was talking about "how to know your writing." She went on to describe her own s

Untitled by Anonymous

I finally understand why Emily Dickinson hardly ever created titles for her works. All too often, a title can make or break a poem. With my recent train of works I've noticed that most of my poem titl

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page